Dreams Come True

دنبال کردن رویاها

Dreams Come True

دنبال کردن رویاها

Quora

To be a good animator (CG) you need a sense of timing and staging. You can learn the principles of good animation, such as lines of motion, correct timing to convey weight and speed - all without being a good natural drawer.


 Animation is motion and timing as much as art and drawing


 while maths helps enormously, just like drawing - it is not a requirement, and the skills needed to be successful can be learnt.



I would focus on developing your ‘eye’. Which means noticing what can convey emotion, what timing is funny, what pause is sad… these are the gift of a true animator

learning and being confident in drawing quickly especially, is vitally important.

so when I looked at one of his 1 minute shorts, right away I and others understood what it was about. It is why I feel he received animation jobs in two companies very soon. One area he learned well and did much for many animations was ‘motion’ capture.


That I refer to as being able to work on things like storyboards where one may draw 100’s of pictures that are looked at from the Creative Art Director, to even Clients, which visually helps get the ‘plot’ of the animation film moving and finding out what is important and what is not.

I highly recommend taking University Visual Art, or as I did, outside of University, go to a place like I went to initally, being Art College, as in Toronto, Canada, at ‘Ontario College of Art & Design’, where I took two years of my first formal learning, then later University, where you spend much time drawing also and not just regular pencil sizes

if you do things often enough you will get better, 

You need to have basic understanding of sketching, shading, and lighting effects – e
نظرات 0 + ارسال نظر
امکان ثبت نظر جدید برای این مطلب وجود ندارد.